Wild Thought: World’s Best Floral Team

Take photos of the tables, the chairs, the utensils arrangement, the table napkin, the table name.. Jeff instructed fast with his left eye on the camera viewfinder and I was on his side asking where I will be heading next. Uhhhmmm.. What else? Let me think… He added. 

The cute flower centerpiece! I blurted out, enthusiastically, and hasten towards the reception hall.

Since the time we started shooting, Jeff and I discovered the wonders of cute little flowers arranged beautifully in lovely vases. or no, DIY bottles. We loved the huge impact of its simplicity, how it adds beauty to a plain table. Jeff usually examines the arrangement (since he dreams of learning this craft) and I mentally compute the cost as far as my accountancy nerves would take me. At the end of the day, as we discuss everything wonderful about the wedding, we also tackle how sure he is he can make a flower arrangement as lovely as the one we saw at the reception and how my cost computation came out.

Maybe we can add flower arrangement to our business model. Clearly, we discuss wild ideas and we laugh at ourselves when we realize how really really far our minds could transport us. But something magical happens every time this flower arrangement thing comes out of the table during our conversations: we end up buying fresh cute flowers the following day and we pretend we are one the world’s best floral teams.

and these are among our creations…

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment